Hello ♥

30 Apr

Hi there!

Thank’s for reading my very first blog post…

I thought may be we could start with a few intoductions and facts about ourselves and you can comment about youself in the comments below 😀

I am a  teenager, obsessed with sewing and anything crafty in general,

I love coming up with my own sewing patterns and hair clips and have used them as presents for as long as I have been making them. Also I love seeing the looks on peoples faces when you give someone something totally original that they know they couldn’t have got anywhere else!

Let me know what you guys would like to know about 🙂  and I would love to know some stuff about you guys too! x

love becky ♥

2 Responses to “Hello ♥”

  1. Ellie :) April 30, 2011 at 3:53 pm #

    hi becky, i like the idea of making original things but when i try and sew i’ve never been very good at it.
    do you have any useful tips for beginners that might help me?
    thanks 🙂

    • loveofstitch April 30, 2011 at 4:03 pm #

      Hi Ellie 😀

      I know that everyone can have doubts but with the right mindset we can all create beautiful things. As a beginner check out books from local libraries and look at magazines – for example Sew Hip where I will be guest blogging soon 😀 – I will let you know when.

      Also as soon as I have some look at my tutorials I will have step-by-step photo’s and as detailed explanations as I can.
      As well if ever anyone needs help with a project feel free to email me for some advice …
      loveofstitch@live.co.uk

      love becky ♥

Leave a Reply

