Various Musings ♥

3 Jul

Heya!

Sorry it has been such a long time since my last blog post, a lot has been going on lately so sorry about that.

I thaught I would do a quick litle post about my newest sewing purchase! I have been oogling over the gorgeous Japanese Sewing pattern books all over Etsy and all over the web. I decided the best website to but them from was M is for Make, it is in the UK so less postage for me, she has a fantastic blog, and they send two pages (double sided) of translated Jaspanese terms with anything you could ever  need. And eventually I decided on the one called ” She has a mannish style ” which is a rather unfortunate name but it has gorgeous tailored designs. Here’s a link if anyone wants a quick peek… http://www.misformake.co.uk/product/she-has-a-mannish-style. I am quite smitten with the top on the first picture and the top on the far right of the bottom. What about you guys?

 Here are a few pictures:

Image of She has a mannish style

Image of She has a mannish style

Image of She has a mannish style

Also does anyone have any requests for posts? I dont know wether you like what I am allready writing about or want something different. Hope to hear some of requests!

Love Becky ♥

2 Responses to “Various Musings ♥”

  1. Kate July 6, 2011 at 9:37 pm #

    LOVE that top on the last pic – so pretty! Might have to have a sneak peek at that book when you’re next at Makery Cafe, Miss Becky! 😉

    • loveofstitch July 7, 2011 at 7:01 pm #

      Of course Miss Kate >< ! It's a great book! You should stock some Japanese Sewing pattern books in the Makery Emporium 😉 I got some of the spotty Japanese masking tape last time it was there and it's fantastic!
      Also that top is sooooo easy to make, after I have finished my scalop waisted skirt I am going to make that top as it is so pretty and delicate, if I can decipher the japanese :S ♥
      Cant wait to come to the Makery again soon!
      Becky x

Leave a Reply

